Large & skinny!!

A couple of times a week I find myself stranded while my youngest attends either art or some sort of sports class. I see this as an opportunity to treat myself to something large & skinny, while I enjoy a well earned sit down. However, I’m not very good at doing nothing, there is only so much social networking & emailing you can do in an hour & a half. It was also during these times I started to feel like I was becoming a bit brain dead, I love reading but I needed something a little more stimulating than a good novel. I have no idea where the idea to write came from, but suddenly I found myself sitting here … writing! The even crazier part is that I don’t have a computer anymore, just an iPad, & yes I started typing on the touch screen – talk about frustrating. Now, I didn’t even know at this point you could get keyboards for the iPad until I saw a friend of ours with one. So, off to the Apple store I went, purchased one in bright red & OMG! It was fantastic. Whatever possessed me to think I could do this without one? And yes I still use it even now, although editing is proving to be quite challenging.

As we know many a book was started in a coffee shop, & I can say that mine too will join that list. As the geeky barista personally brings me my coffee with a foamy heart on top, Jack & Frankie are getting down & dirty on my screen. A little old lady next to me comments on how productive I’m being…. if only you knew love! as I make my font a little smaller so the group of veterans behind me don’t have heart attacks. I will of course acknowledge the lovely people in here for supplying me with my caffeine fix, however, I’m not sure how keen they’ll be to admit it was written in their coffee shop when they discover ‘what’ I wrote 😉

Leave a Reply

