Why am I doing this again?

Oh the joys of motherhood when you’re trying to publish your first book! My publisher calls and wants to ask me a few things that, because I don’t know what I’m doing, I have no idea what the right answers are. Meanwhile, in the kitchen where my 2 boys are supposed to be doing homework, copious amounts of monkeying around is occurring because I have turned my back for a second. So, while trying to have a serious discussion on the phone, I am scooping up monkeys and placing them in time out, with my best furious ‘just you wait till I’m finished’ expression. Then I need to arrange a meeting at their office, ‘how’s your week looking?’ she asks me…. Oh well between GP, physio & hospital appointments, my older son’s birthday, & party, friends for over for drinks, the laundry, the grocery shopping, after school activities, walking the dog, and a romantic anniversary dinner for hubby and I, I should just about manage 3am on Friday morning!!!

Why am I doing this again?

Leave a Reply

