The Project…

One of my jobs as a class parent is to coordinate the kids in the making an ‘arty’ project that can be bid on at the winter gala in November. Of course this just screams out ‘challenge’  to someone crafty like myself. After I went all out last year & put together not one, but two, handmade scrapbooks, with the help of my crafting partner in crime & BFF – even she was sick of the sight of them buy the end, all 200 pages!

So after watching how popular photographs presented in various states of artiness selling for obscene amounts of money, were, I suggested that this year we make our lives a little easier & do something with photos. I think the parents who purchase the projects are looking for something they can display. Something unique that they can say ‘my child was a part of that’. I think the trick is to keep it simple & not think too deeply about it.

Today we took the pictures. One of the mum’s in my younger son’s grade is a photographer, & black & white is her thing. She very kindly gave up her time today, & all the time it will take to edit them now. Because, we don’t want to see their faces, all we want is a close up shot of their smile… all three of them!

Leave a Reply

