Technical bliss…

07.30 – We made it to choir on time – again!!

08.00 – Drop younger child in his classroom after doing his reading in the car.

08.15 – After chatting to his teacher (nothing to do with school just socializing) I head to my class parent AGM.

08.30 – Why do I go to all the meetings? Free coffee of course. I volunteer quite a lot at school because I can & it’s important to me that the boys see that I am willing to give up valuable crafting/shopping/social time for the benefit of others. It keeps me busy & my mind active, & of course there is a social side of it. Their school is very much a community & I can honestly say it has that feel about it. I don’t mind giving up time to keep be a part of that.

09.30 – Home to my girl who is grumpy that there has been no walk in the park this morning.

09.50 – The technician from our home security company arrives to fix the mess the first guy left 2 months ago. This guy is a senior techy & listens to me complaining about the first guy. He wants to let the owner of the company because the way the first guy behaved was highly unacceptable & needs to be taken further… oh dear!

10.30 – After changing beds & doing laundry I decide that it’s high time my personal inbox has a spring clean.

12.30 – The technician is having a nightmare fixing the problem but my inbox is gleaming with space. I have sent oodles of mail replying & cancelling & questioning & arranging…

13.00 – The tech is finally done! I have moved on to making teacher thank you cards…

13.45 – Off to the torture chamber…

14.00 – There is a new receptionist at physio who doesn’t know me – doesn’t she understand I practically pay her wages?

14.30 – I refused needles again because I’m bordering on phobia status but he just as mean to me as always.

14.45 – Quickly pop into the pharmacy on the way to school to pick up my Humira, my hair is admired by several – even the owner!

15.05 – School pickup. Remember younger son raided the recycling & took it to school for a project. Well you can imagine how thrilled I was when he proudly marched out of the classroom having made a TV out of it all – now I’ll never get rid of it!

15.40 – Elder child’s turn for hockey so I throw an omelette together for him while having ANOTHER discussion with younger child about the importance of eating his lunch at school. It is calling for drastic measures to prove a point – All Nerf guns have been confiscated until further notice.

08.00 – After guitar practice, spellings, making lunches, reading, baths, & feeding elder child again all is calm in world again… time to build Lego!

 

 

Leave a Reply

