All is right in the world until…

07.45 – The radio gently woke me after a much better night’s sleep propped up on several pillows. For the first time in almost a week I felt rested.

08.00 – It’s quite nice occasionally to get up on a Monday morning & wonder down stairs in my pj’s to let the dog out & make tea. My throat is still sore, so I knocked that on the head with some Tylenol. The boys join me for a more civilized breakfast than we normally have on a school day – not that I’m advocating they have more pro-d days, but you know, occasionally.

09.00 – Serious bad hair situation now that it needs cutting & colouring, it really wasn’t worth wasting time on so it was definitely a hat day.

09.30 – My lovely cleaner is pottering around as my friend drops her daughter off (one of younger child’s school friends), so she can go to work for the morning.

09.45 – It’s off to the park to walk the dog, where the kids play hide & seek & the dog gives away their hiding places every time – but they just don’t seem to get it.

11.15 – Back at base, my friend is done at work & is on her way. We enjoy a cuppa & a catch up, then she offers to take my boys to her house so I can go & buy my plants in Costco – win win all round!!

14.30 – After dropping of my annuals off I leg down to my friends house to pick up the boys.

15.30 – When we arrive home & I notice my neighbor is in & knowing that she is off down to California early on Wednesday morning there was something I needed to see her about. Of course the kids come to, & the dog & I end up having a cuppa with her because she hasn’t drawn breath yet. At some point after that hubby arrives home & sees the kids in the her garden, they say we are all over there – he joins us to for a cuppa too – it’s all very sociable.

17.00 – Just when I’m thinking we need to head back for dinner elder child comes into my neighbours house holding his head, blood all down his face! The gash is above his eyebrow & isn’t deep enough for stitches, but does need steri-strips – great!!! We ask younger child what happened…

Apparently his elder brother asked him to put a plastic bucket on his head, so he did & then there was blood everywhere. He thought he was in big trouble because it was his fault – but technically it wasn’t – & this is now the 2nd scar that elder child will have on his face courtesy of younger child.

18.00 – Meanwhile back at dinner, better late than never.

19.00 – MY BFF arrives, we are crafting & all is right in the world again…

Leave a Reply

