Viral!

For those of you who don’t know, my biologic, the injection that I take every 2 weeks for my arthritis, is an immunosuppressant. Therefore you would expect me to come down with every bug & virus known to man – especially with tow young kids & a husband that works with sick children. I am normally quite the opposite everyone else in the family seems to get sick but me, I just become more achy & sore instead. However, my elder son has been quite sick with a virus for over a week now. My husband also came down with it, & unfortunately this time so did I.

What is interesting about me this time is that I sound & feel virally, but my body hasn’t responded in the same way. Yes I’m achy but I’m still decorating & putting the house back together after the renovations were finally completed at the end of last week. This morning my cleaner even told me I shouldn’t be doing what I’m doing I should be resting. I do not know of this ‘resting’ of which she spoke. I’m sure the reason that I’ve been more susceptible this contracting a virus this time is because I am running on empty. Both my mental and physical capacity to cope at the moment is constantly being challenged by the continuing knee saga. Today I made an appointment to see the orthopaedic surgeon again because I don’t know whom else or where else to go next. I see her in two weeks so watch this space…

 

Leave a Reply

