Mission accomplished!

When my husband is on call all weekend it is tempting to use that as an excuse to not get very much done. This weekend I was on a mission to finish the painting in my ‘she shack’ before the contractor arrives back tomorrow armed with wood trims & false beams. We did have a lazy morning, at least until swimming lessons at 11.30, it is a Sunday after all. Then it was on with the scrubs & some music to apply the last coat of green.

My body was still complaining after yesterday’s decorating, but after it was recharged with red wine & good company last night at dinner, there was no stopping me today. My mission was accomplished later this afternoon, and then my eldest & I finished the final coats in the main bathroom – which had been put on hold to finish my room. So now, not only do I have a smart new craft room, but also our main bathroom is also significantly more enjoyable to bathe in.

Which is exactly what I’m going to do now!

Leave a Reply

