The fine line…

Why does my body punish me for enjoying some time away? It doesn’t always happen, but more often than not. Parts of my spine were so stiff today that my pilates session was almost as brutal as having physio. I now ache so much I don’t know what to do with myself. Maybe I shouldn’t have gone & done the things I needed to do after the class, but I can’t win, if I sit around & ‘rest’ I get stiffer, but if I do laundry or run some errands I also feel beaten. So what am I supposed to do? I don’t know where the fine line is between too much & not enough, & after all this time you would have thought I should. Maybe there isn’t one. Maybe it will never matter what I do, if my body is ticked off with me it would feel like this regardless.

I guess I just have to ride it out & hope that tomorrow is a better day…

Leave a Reply

