Me, sensible?

Grrrrrr!

SI pain today, I haven’t felt it in quite some time. Did I listen to it? Hell no! Still continued through the day as if nothing was wrong, up & down the stairs doing laundry, changing beds, & of course painting so up & down ladders too. Seriously if I stopped to rest all the bits of me that hurt I would never move off the sofa. Now this might be some peoples idea of heaven, for me, my worst nightmare. I am a miserable old bag if a part of my body decides to make me rest, usually my back. The husband made me promise not to over do it today, but he wasn’t here to stop me so game on. Mind you, he’s off for the next couple of days so I have to do as much as I can because I can’t do as much with him around – he stops me & can be quite persuasive & sometimes mean when I won’t do as I’m told.

It is really important to me not to feel useless. I have lost so much because of this stupid disease; I will not let it stop me from doing the things I need & want to do, no matter how much I struggle. So the sensible thing now would to maybe sit down for the evening & write…

Oh no, that would be far too sensible. I’m off to my craft room to make cards!!

Leave a Reply

