Not very sociable…

I should have been going out tonight, but I don’t feel very sociable. It would be a small gathering of people, only one of which is a good friend. I was honest with her & told her that I’m struggling with my knee & that I was really in the mood to talk about it anymore. This is not like me, I’m normally a very sociable person; normally I can put on a brave face & just get on with it, but not today.

Instead, I will soak in a bath, drink wine, maybe start writing chapter 12, and then possibly watch something. I’m into ‘Call the Midwife’ at the moment, which is a surprise because I hated the midwifery part of my nurse training – all that mess & screaming women!

Tomorrow is a new day & the start of a very long weekend for the boys J

Leave a Reply

