No more busy baths!

For me it’s the ultimate in relaxation at the end of the day, especially when I am still aching so much after our snowshoeing adventure. However, I have felt rebellious today, I refuse to give in to ‘it’. My kids are still off school until tomorrow, so I also gained an extra one to help out a friend who works. So, after walking the dog & stripping wallpaper off two bathrooms – that’s why I agreed to the free help you see, & all three kids had a great time ripping!

I can spend hours soaking in fragrant bubbles with a glass of wine and a good book, & for the most part I’ve put up with the dated & unique style of our main bathroom. However, after 3½ years it was starting to really annoy me. Unless we win the lottery sometime soon, our ideal bathrooms will remain on Pintrest. So, I decided to take matters into my own hands by getting rid of the most offensive part – the wallpaper… Enter 3 energetic boys, who really need to go back to school.

As I lay there soaking among the bare walls, I knew it was the right thing to do. The retro tiles, vanity and sink unit are sadly still in residence, but the room feels calmer, bigger & instantly nicer. My 3 helpers did a great job of not leaving a single teeny tiny piece of green & pink; they even picked up every scrap off the floor. Although it will be a while before it’s completely painted & finished, I can relax back & enjoy my book without the distraction of those hideous mint green palm trees & the pink & lilac flowers – & I haven’t even begun to describe the boys bathroom, plump ripe berries and hedgerow is all I’m going to say!

Leave a Reply

