MAJOR RANT ALERT!!

Can you believe that a friend of mine received her hardcover version of my book in the mail last week? No! Me neither! Obviously spending 18 months of my life writing, editing, finding a publisher, editing, negotiating with publishers, editing, editing and more editing, does not make me worthy enough to be the first to receive a copy. My friend’s husband said – during my FaceBook tantrum – that it’s not like I don’t know what happens at the end – not the point! As you can see by the pic, it looks quite good, but then I would say that because I honestly never thought it was possible to turn it into a real book. So, not only am I a little ticked off about this, I then discover that those naughty people at Amazon are screwing around with my prices and charging insane amounts of money here in Canada, and particularly in the UK. The novel is set in the UK; it is going to hopefully be a big market for me, not to mention it being my motherland. Who do they think they are? Don’t they have enough money? I would like to publish the sequel, people, at least let me make something out of this one!

Ok – rant over!

On a more positive note, I was quite excited to read the one and only review that someone kindly posted on Amazon.ca. She gave it 5 stars…. 5 STARS!! Apparently she ‘couldn’t put it down’ and ‘didn’t want it to end. It was funny and sweet, and definitely a little steamy’. She fell in love with my characters, Frankie and Jack, and she can’t wait to find out what happens next! A big fat YAY to me! Only one review but hey, an author has to start somewhere.

So what are you all waiting for… get your copy now and tell me what you think.

photo copy

Go on… I know you’re dying to read it!

Leave a Reply

