This is it!

It’s real, it’s official, and it’s now available to buy, and people already have!!

IMG_3608

I knew it was due to be released any day, but I didn’t actually get formally told that it had gone live. The moment when I saw my book for sale on Amazon, I swear I stopped breathing. The sudden realization that I’d actually done something that nobody and nothing can take away from me. It was finally a reality, not just file on my desktop anymore, but an actual product that will hopefully collect dust on several bookshelves, potentially all over the world. I then think I had a moment of ‘oh, what have I done!’ Then I found out that my first hard copy had been sold online, and the overwhelming urge to dance around my friend’s living room and behave like a giggly teenager resuscitated me. I was then whisked off to the liquor store to buy something bubbly, and our evening of crafting went all to hell in a handcart!!

My 5 year old made me smile when he discovered that I’d actually sold a copy – he declared that means I now have a proper job like daddy. It’s interesting that young children don’t see that they themselves are a full time job; ahh yes of course, I’m just a mum! As it happens I really don’t see either as a job. Being a mum is a significant part of my life, something that I find incredibly rewarding and totally frustrating all at the same time. The author thing is just a kind of hobby really, another one to add to my list of pastimes. Something to stop me going brain dead and hopefully make me more interesting so I have more to talk about than snotty noses or Lego!

You can buy a copy of Bruises directly from my publisher by clicking here. It is also available on Amazon and will soon be available on other online book stores. A synopsis is also available on the Bruises Facebook page, which you can Like & invite others to Like. I’m grateful to anyone & everyone who’s kind enough to show their support & spread the news.

Leave a Reply

